Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone, newbie here who ordered 1.5dci medianav dymanique two weeks ago in Tahoe blue with ivory roof and delivery driver just phoned to say he's an hour away, delivering from Leicester to Glasgow. Was meant to be delivered on Monday but delayed at dealers. Exciting times!!!

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks Alan's220, car now here and looking fantastic! Been for a wee run to get the seat, mirrors positioned correctly and surprised at how light the steering is!! Delivery driver said it averaged 52.8mpg over 338 miles mainly motorway driving, was hoping for closer to 60. I know the engine is new and not run it yet so it should improve.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanks for the welcome. I've been reading through some threads and getting a bit confused with regards the medianav, have I got to do something to update it now I've received the car and something about 4digit postcode s? Any advice warmly welcomed! Also is the stop/start not automatic? Ie if I've stopped it will automatically turn off and when I touch the clutch it kicks in again? This is the most spec I've ever had in a car so will take a bit to get used to. Don't even start me on climate and cruise control....lol

Will try and upload a picture.

·
Registered
355 Posts