Renault Captur Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been to test drive today but got a rookie who could not answer my questions - is anyone able to help? I am currently a Nissan Juke driver due a change & looking at the Medianav S diesel. How many miles do you get from a tank of fuel ( the Juke has a tank the size of a peanut so always filling up!). I also do not understand why you cannot enter the full postcode in the sat nav and to do this I need RLink...£450 for 2 letters in a postcode seems quite steep! I want a reversing camera and seen some info that says this comes free with RLink and other bits that say you have to pay for it on top...really confused!

·
Registered
741 Posts
Not sure on a realistic full tank distance however if you take teh combined MPG of 76.4 and a tank is 45 litres you will be looking at 540 miles to a tank.

You can have full postcode settings on the MediaNav, you can download it once you have the car for £55.

The reversing camera isn't standard on any Captur it is a cost option of £350however only if you have the R-Link ; this costs £450.

HTH

·
Registered
84 Posts
The postcode update for a Medianav (not rlink) was a simple low cost update about 10 quid as far as I remember.Reversing camera is an 'add on' option to either the medianav or the Rlink I believe.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you! My Juke is lucky to get 350 miles from a full tank anything above this would be fantastic! Why does the nav sat not take a full postcode - I have never heard of anything so bizarre. I travel a lot and often just get sent the postcode and I really don't want to spend my life lost. I know the rear camera is an upgrade on the nav sat but why is some info saying it comes with RLink?!?

·
Registered
84 Posts