Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yay, after a four month wait, my ivory and black, 1.5 dCi dynamique S media nav is here!!!! Had a quick drive and loving it so far.
Quick question, on the media nav is there any way to get the song title/artist to display on the screen while listening to radio. I kind if assumed that it would have this feature??
Sure I will have lots more questions to follow.
Off to try and suss out the full postcode thing, which is crucial to me in my job. As a community nurse I visit a lot if out of the way places and really need the full postcode, as lots of places don't have street names.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Ours displays the tracks and artist, but I can't say if it did before the software update I did.

When you do the postcode upgrade it will probably want to do the software update first. All done automatically when you follow the toolbox instructions
Edited by: Prof Pat Pending

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Brilliant, thanks for that. It seems to be displaying names now, think it was radio one not updating their info! Working on the postcodes now, struggling a bit, but hopefully will get there, steep learning curve!!!

·
Registered
209 Posts
GORDONR said:
picking up our oystergrey/black dci medianav tomorrow
Well that should be two less of us waiting after tomorrow then (though really it's my wife's car).

Sorted the insurance etc this morning. Now need to strip her current car out when she gets home this evening. We always seem to leave something in the cars we are exchanging, even if it's just a CD in the CD player

·
Registered
209 Posts
Tyrfelin said:
No good in the Captur - no cd player
Which is why we bought one of those mini-USB gadgets at the weekend. Now all I have to do is get all her CDs transferred......after we do the software update.

·
Registered
203 Posts