Renault Captur Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, newbie here,
are there any upgrades for the standard H1 halogen bulbs on my 0.9 nav tce.
2016 model.

cheers rodders :cool:

·
Registered
16 Posts
I fitted Philips X-tremeVision as recommended on here. Much brighter than the original ones.
Font Circle Emblem Competition event Symbol

·
Registered
440 Posts
Hi all,
I always use the Ring Automotive bulbs
Have used the Ring Xenon 130% before in a Captur, and found to be very good.
Go to Ring Automotive website and simply pop in your car details and you should get a good selection of bulbs to choose or any car parts shop should be able to supply and fit for free!!

Always buy bulbs in pairs and make sure they are fitted correctly
Nothing worse than being dazzled by someone driving towards you with incorrectly fitted bulbs
Stay Safe
cheers :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi all,
I always use the Ring Automotive bulbs
Have used the Ring Xenon 130% before in a Captur, and found to be very good.
Go to Ring Automotive website and simply pop in your car details and you should get a good selection of bulbs to choose or any car parts shop should be able to supply and fit for free!!

Always buy bulbs in pairs and make sure they are fitted correctly
Nothing worse than being dazzled by someone driving towards you with incorrectly fitted bulbs
Stay Safe
cheers :)
thanks for that cheers rodders

·
Registered
22 Posts
1) dont bother with HID or LED after market kits they are NOT legal and will fail an mot as only PRE 1986 cars can legally run retro fit unless you want to go buy from renault some GENUINE Xenon headlamps
2) dont try bigger wattage bulbs the wiring is not rated for more than 55w bulbs
3) i have found and swapped my standard bulbs for osram night breakers 150% brighter made a noticeable difference