Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Firstly, thought I should join the forums properly, as having read the posts "anonymously" they have proved to be very interesting, so thank you already for sage advice!

I am considering a Captur 1.5DCi Dynamique Medianav with EDC; however, finding a test drive in the auto diesel is becoming night on impossible, so any information will be valuable.

So, I have a couple of questions which the experienced folks on this forum might be able to help me with (and I know there are a couple of other threads that pick up some of these):

How well does the EDC gearbox work with the diesel? I have experience of the DSG's in VW/Skoda diesels, and wondered how it compares? I know that What Car and other magazines haven't been entirely complimentary on the 120TCe with EDC, often citing the 'box as "lazy" (though I know its not a performance car- I am a fairly sedate driver, who covers around 25,000 miles a year- and wouldn't want anything "sporty"!)

Also- I have briefly considered the front armrest, but, from the threads, I am led to believe that this isn't probably worth having- is that a generally accurate opinion, do you think?

Thanks again for any help and advice. I know if I do purchase, I will be in for a (very) long wait, but that is not a problem!

Cheers,

Mark

·
Registered
279 Posts
Hello Mark

Welcome aboard!!!

Can't help with your specific questions because mine's a manual petrol model and I don't have the armrest either.....

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome! Any information is always welcome- I have to say, it looks a good car and is leading my choice at the moment!

I hope you are happy with your car.

Mark

·
Registered
279 Posts
Yes, I am very happy with it. I had a new one on order but when June delivery suddenly became September/October I cancelled it and got an ex-demo that is 8 months old.

·
Registered