Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, im a newbie, ive ordered an all black captur, 1.5 dci with an estimated delivery date of 12th September, thats 80 days away, excited much...... i ordered on 6th june! Id love to get a call to say i can have it earlier however after readin this forum, ive prepared myself for october delivery however would be extremely disappointed if that was the case!!

I've currently got a 10yr old megane which has the most awful carpets - please someone tell me the captur carpets are easier to clean. Megane carpets are like velcro and attract soooo much mess!! And also someone give me hope that i wont have to wait longer than my edd!! Xx

·
Registered
225 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I think you'll find that the wait you've been quoted is likely to be longer, not shorter I'm afraid.

·
Registered
95 Posts
welcome - for many of us in Denmark its about 17 weeks ..............JFYI :))
Edited by: Peter Slagelse DK

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the reply, from this forum, i know its wishful thinking, was just hoping it may not be, ill keep you updated

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank u Tyrfelin

·
Registered
97 Posts
Welcome aboard! I'm sure the Captur will be worth the wait (I collect mine on Friday). Your Megane carpets are probably just as bad as my Clio ones - it took me an age to vacuum clean the things!

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hi lor, the carpets are horrendous!!

Even when i clean them theres still loads of bits, i hope the captur carpets aren't like this!!

Im excited for u, i hate wishing time away but if i could click my fingers and fast forward to september i most definetly would!!

·
Registered
45 Posts