Renault Captur Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all.

Another newbie here waiting for their Captur. I'm wondering if anyone else is waiting for the same reason. I decided to buy the unregistered Captur in a local Renault showroom, which initally i thought great as i could have it straight away. The case is not as Renaults policy (so i'm told) is that I can't have the car until a new replacement is received by the garage for the showroom. I was wondering if anyone was in similar situation or had heard anything like this? One of the salesmen i spoke to said that he had never heard of anything like this before and if he was still in his last job at ford i would have had it straight away. I'm not too bothered as the replacement should be here soon as i was told its in Santander waiting in port to be shipped, told mid June at latest.

·
Super Moderator
2,841 Posts
Never heard such a load of rubbish. With a 5-month wait for factory orders, how much business will the garage lose because they don't have a model in the showroom for a couple of weeks?

How many more ways can Renault think of, to annoy their customers and potential customers?

Edited by: IvorETower

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thats what i thought. If they were that bothered they should have just put one of the used or demo Captur's in the showroom. Well i will just wait for now as i'm just glad to be getting it but if it goes on for too long then i will be on to them.

·
Registered
279 Posts
Welcome!!!

Sounds odd to me - I was always under the impression that car dealers actually wanted to sell cars.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Definitely sounds odd. I got my Captur from SMC in Weybridge and by buying it left them without a Captur to show people !!!

·
Registered
409 Posts
Hello, dont be shy to post your moans and groans as well as your plaudits.

·
Registered
203 Posts