Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
Is it true there is no CD player in the captur on the medinav model or have i picked this up incorrectly.
If so how come this does not seem to be an issue with most people on the site.
To be honest i would much rather shove a cd in rather than messing about with i pods ,bluetooth etc
When i first saw the medinav console i automatically assumed it would have a CD player.

·
Registered
824 Posts
You are correct the Medianav model does not have CD player........the Expression model does!

I just use USB stick for music!

·
Registered
260 Posts
Im with you mate im a bit of a tech nerd but even I prefer to just burn an mp3 cd from itunes with about 100 songs on it and just leave it in so it starts instantly when I start the car.

·
Registered
924 Posts
With a USB memory stick plugged into the top right of the medianav you can have songs available instantly too using the standard mp3-type burner. Just burn the memory stick instead of the mp3 cd. My Megane has a MP3 CD reader. I part exchanged it for the Captur. There is no problem using the USB slot. Just leave the memory stick in place and it sits there unobtrusive, you would not even know its there. that way you can have thousands of your songs available instantly; no swapping MP3 CDs.
I even found out that even if you remove the memory stick, as I did to show them how compact it was, and replaced it. The medianav player carried on where it left off. Can't do that with the MP3 CD.

Believe me, the usb memory stick is a significant improvement on MP3 CDs.

Edited by: crossbow

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Ok guys
You got me converted now
cheers
Got the usb stick but just want the car to put on the end of it.
Still have the radio cassette in my current car, so cant wait to change
Roll on December!!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Hope so BBT