Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I am new to this asking thing but despite loving my new captur there seem to be issues with the warning lights,
I have booked it in for the service guys to check it over after lockdown but over the last months I have had

the red brake light and accompanied chime - no where near another car
a stop - I have had this a few times and it flashes on and off so fast
and a spanner with words telling me to call SOS.

Am I right in thinking that a quick connect up to the main frame computer should sort these issues out?

·
Registered
398 Posts
Yes your dealer needs to sort this out under warranty. There are quite a few issues with the new Captur dashboard display. Maybe a software upgrade is necessary but don't let them dismiss it out of hand. A new car shouldn't show warning lights like this. Let us know what they say. Take a picture with your phone if you can.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yes your dealer needs to sort this out under warranty. There are quite a few issues with the new Captur dashboard display. Maybe a software upgrade is necessary but don't let them dismiss it out of hand. A new car shouldn't show warning lights like this. Let us know what they say. Take a picture with your phone if you can.
Thank you for your advice. It is so unnerving when you are just driving along and something flashes beeps and then disappears.
it has given me strength to take this up with the dealer now people on here haven’t laughed at me

·
Registered
398 Posts
No one's going to laugh at your expense. Cars are so complex nowadays and manufacturers are always looking for new features to add that even the owners manuals can be difficult to understand. A warning light and Stop light are supposed to be telling you that there is a serious fault. If you can't even trust that, what's the point of having them. If the dealer can't solve it speak to Renault Customer services UK.

·