Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have owned my Captur now for 8 months but I have a problem with the rear seat belt when clipped you can not undo properly because the release button is on the inside have been back to the garage where I bought the car from and they say its ok however I think that in an emergency it would be difficult to get at the release button. Has anyone else got the same problem

·
Registered
924 Posts
tankerpaul50 said:
.... I have a problem with the rear seat belt when clipped you can not undo properly because the release button is on the inside have been back to the garage where I bought the car from and they say its ok ....
I have no technical or legal knowledge of seat belt configuration, but I drive a number of domestic and commercial passenger vehicles, and I can say that I have NEVER come across a configuration whereby the belt covers the release button. I drive vehicles where the seats can be moved, and configured to take wheelchair user's equipment. The associated safety equipment is always set to enable the button to be unobstructed.

Seat belts on the vehicles I drive can come over the left shoulder or the right shoulder, depending upon the seat-type its position in the vehicle and even the users needs. Some of my passengers have medical conditions that prevent the seat belt going over a particular shoulder. So we can configure the seat belts accordingly. Some of our seat belt anchor points have swivel seat belt catches so that you can turn them to prevent just the situation you describe.

I am going out to my car now to check the seat belt configuration.

I am back.

I have looked at the rear seat belt configuration. I have only had one passenger in the rear. They usually sit on the near side seat. So have never noticed the problem.