Renault Captur Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am finally on board of my brand new Captur. I've assigned the task of finding a proper name for it to my son&wife :)
First thing I did when I entered the car was to pair my Samsung Galaxy Note 2 with the R-Link system. And is went OK until I've tried to sync my contacts. I didn't managed to find a way to tell my phone to send them over Bluetooth. I even tried to share them manually by sending one at the time by share->bluetooth. The phone was unable to find the R-link in the list even I was paired with it. The car was communicating with the phone as I got signal strength and battery status. Everything I did was for nothing. I work in IT industry (computer & stuff) and I have large amount of networking knowledge and all that was frustrating for not being able toaccomplish such a simple task of sending my contacts over the bluetooth.

If someone cracked this enigma I would appreciate.

PS. The sound levels resetting by its ownhappedto me right as I was driving out of the dealer's garage. One time. then everything went OK.

·
Super Moderator
2,836 Posts
Shouldn't the R-link prompt the phone to ask you that another device wants to access your contacts list? And you enter "yes, allow share" on the phone? That's what happens when I pair my Galaxy S3 to my satnavs for the first time.
Have you checked the paired devices list on the phone?

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes. Mostly. The Rlink ask if I want to get the contacts from the phone. The phone ask me if I agree to share contacts. There is a Cancel and Yes button. Pressing YES, will lead to nothing. It does not share contacts. The Rlink is displaying a message that the sync has failed. But anything else work just fine. If I make a call from my phone the call is transfered instantly to Rlink. if I receive a call, the Rlink detect it and is asking me to answer/reject the call. Music playing just fine.

·