Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've just found that my car has no spare wheel nobody said that there was not one supplied..the dealer has quoted me
£400 for wheel and tyre.ive been driving for over 50 years and never without a spare and I'm not going to use the glue
Supplied.i once bought a spare for my reliant. Any thoughts ???

·
Registered
291 Posts
Don't know who your Dealer is but sounds a bit dodgy..!The space saver wheel kit factory supplied is £95.00.
See extras page in the Captur brochure..
Maybe he is quoting for a new full size wheel and tyre etc...

·
Registered
68 Posts
Looks like he's quoting for an alloy wheel instead of the spare. I doubt the alloy would fit in the well for the spare wheel

·
Registered
95 Posts
So you are saying that there isn't room for a full-size spare wheel ? The reason I'm asking is that I've ordered exactly that when I bought the car 3 weeks ago!

Wont be delivered until mid august though.

·
Super Moderator
2,687 Posts
Unfortunately many new cars today do not come with a spare of any sort; it cost Nissan a sale otherwise I'd probably have had a new Qashqai instead of a Captur, but they don't even offer one as an extra.At least for the Captur it was "only" £95... you could try local scrapyards or searching online.

Sadly it's a case of "buyer beware"

·
Registered
279 Posts
Yes, I've ordered a spare as well - £95. Bit of a rip-off, but a magic can won't fix a shredded tyre....

·
Registered
95 Posts
The salesman just told me that it would cost me 3300Dkr which is about 360GBP i guess.Not that there wasn't room ..............ok - well see how this turns out.

·
Registered
863 Posts