Renault Captur Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got my new Dimonique S Last Friday, so I am still learning where everything is.......I have been into the menu and turned the TA on. So I was expecting the traffic announcements to come on as they did in my Nisson Note......but I got a message on the screen saying something like.......traffic announcements are not downloaded.......HELP?

·
Registered
921 Posts
. I think you will find traffic isn't included

Congrats on getting your new Captur
What colour did you go for

·
Registered
84 Posts
Are the traffic announcement controlled by the broadcasters or, in my case, MediaNav?
I have previously had announcements on two Clios and a Modus and a Scenic and they seemed to be more reliable than on the Captur!
I live in Essex and regularly get announcements from Oxfordshire, Berkshire and other far away places which have no relevance.
Another new phenomenon - when an announcement comes through the radio sometimes retunes to that station not the one being listened to previously.
When using a memory stick it seems to knock out the SatNav voice and just leaves a silent blank.

·
Super Moderator
2,757 Posts
JohnChambers said:
Are the traffic announcement controlled by the broadcasters or, in my case, MediaNav?...
I live in Essex and regularly get announcements from Oxfordshire, Berkshire and other far away places which have no relevance.
Any fairly modern car radio with RDS and EON should have the facility to listen to traffic announcements ("TA" mode enabled"; "TP" usually signifies that the station you are listening to is capable of issuing traffic announcements).

Picking up the announcements depends on the broadcaster in the studio remembering to press a "Transmit TA" button before they read the travel news, and pressing the "Stop transmitting TA" button when they have finished. Sometimes they forget to press the end button, so your radio ends up re-tuning to their station.